Spring bulbs

Have you ever started a job the wished you hadn’t? Today was a bit like that. Last year I bought about 3000 Winston Churchill daffodils (well I think they are narcissi). I planted them in my nursery raised beds as I didn’t have time to put them all where I wanted. After they had flowered I lifted them and stored them in well ventilated crates knowing that I would have to replant them all again the following year.

Well the time to replant arrived today…something I’d been putting off for a couple of weeks. After plenty of back breaking digging 8 crates of daffodils have gone into the garden along with 200 hyacinths. I’m sure next year the display make all the work worthwhile!

Leave a Reply

